Game On Sports Bar Saigon
Don't Miss

2017 F1 Grand Prix Season Live Saigon

Game ON Saigon Sports Bar and Restaurant Ho Chi Minh City | 2017 F1 Grand Prix Season Live Saigon

2017 F1 Grand Prix Season Live Saigon

2017 Formula One season

Only 2 Races Left in the 2017 F1 Season:
Brazilian Grand Prix &  Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

The 2017 Formula One season is scheduled to be the 71st season of FIA Formula One motor racing. It is scheduled to feature the 2017 Formula One World Championship, a motor racing championship for Formula One cars. It is recognised by the sport’s governing body, the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), as the highest class of competition for open-wheel racing cars. Teams and drivers are scheduled to compete in twenty Grands Prix—starting in Australia on 26 March and ending in Abu Dhabi on 26 November—for the World Drivers’ and World Constructors’ championships.

As the reigning Drivers’ Champion Nico Rosberg announced his retirement from the sport in December 2016, the 2017 season is set to be the first since 1994 in which the reigning champion did not compete. Mercedes is set to start the season as the defending Constructors’ Champion, having secured their third consecutive title at the 2016 Japanese Grand Prix

Team changes

  • The parent company of MRT went into administration in January 2017. The administrators failed to find a buyer and the company collapsed later that same month; however, under the terms of the team’s agreement to compete, the entry held by MRT is still valid until the third race of the season.
  • Sauber signed a deal to use one year-old Ferrari power units in 2017, mirroring the arrangement between Ferrari and Scuderia Toro Rosso in 2016.
  • Toro Rosso agreed to return to using Renault power units in 2017, having used 2015-specification Ferrari power units in 2016. The team had previously used Renault power units in 2014 and 2015 before the relationship between Renault and sister team Red Bull Racing broke down, prompting Toro Rosso to seek out an alternative supplier.

Driver changes

  • Kevin Magnussen turned down an offer to stay with Renault and instead signed a deal with Haas to drive alongside Romain Grosjean. As a result of the agreement with Magnussen and the team’s decision to take up an option on Grosjean, Esteban Gutiérrez’s contract with the team was not renewed. Gutiérrez later moved to the Formula E championship.
  • Esteban Ocon reached an agreement to move from MRT to Force India and is scheduled to fill the seat left vacant by Nico Hülkenberg’s departure to Renault.
  • Reigning champion and Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg retired from the sport at the end of the 2016 season. Valtteri Bottas was released by Williams to sign as his replacement.
  • Felipe Massa, who had intended to retire from Formula One at the end of the 2016 season, extended his contract with Williams to replace his former teammate, alongside 2016 European Formula 3 Championship winner Lance Stroll. Stroll, who is scheduled to make his Formula One début, was originally hired by the team to replace Massa.
  • 2015 GP2 Series champion Stoffel Vandoorne signed a contract with McLaren as a full-time driver. Vandoorne has previously competed in one race for the team, the 2016 Bahrain Grand Prix, in which he substituted for the injured Fernando Alonso while serving as the team’s reserve driver.  He is scheduled to replace Jenson Button, who is taking a sabbatical from racing in 2017 while staying on with the team as a reserve driver.
  • Pascal Wehrlein, who drove for MRT in 2016, moved to Sauber for the 2017 season, replacing Felipe Nasr, who drove for the team in the 2015 and 2016 seasons.

2017 F1 Season calendar

The following twenty Grands Prix are scheduled to take place in 2017:

Round Grand Prix Circuit Date
1 Australian Grand Prix Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne 26 March
2 Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai 9 April
3 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir 16 April
4 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom, Sochi 30 April
5 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Barcelona 14 May
6 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo 28 May
7 Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal 11 June
8 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Baku City Circuit, Baku 25 June
9 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring, Spielberg 9 July
10 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone 16 July
11 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring, Budapest 30 July
12 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot 27 August
13 Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza 3 September
14 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore 17 September
15 Malaysian Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur 1 October
16 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka 8 October
17 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas 22 October
18 Mexican Grand Prix Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City 29 October
19 Brazilian Grand Prix Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo 12 November
20 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix  Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi 26 November

Live & Loud in Saigon – 2017 F1 Grand Prix Season Live Saigon

Showing all LIVE SPORTS in Saigon – Great Food and Drinks, Cold Beer and Awesome staff!

Game ON Saigon expat Sports Bar and Restaurant. The place to enjoy great, fast service and all showing all 2017 F1 Grand Prix Season Races – Live and Loud in Saigon.

OPEN Mon – Sun From 8:00am `till Late!

115 Ho Tung Mau Str., Ben Nghe Ward, D1, Ho Chi Minh City

Live Sports Saigon – 2017 F1 Grand Prix Season Live Saigon